Skip to main content

Administration

Chris Gilmer, Campus President.  A.A. East Central Community College, B.S. University of Southern Mississippi, M.A., Mississippi College, Ph.D. University of Southern Mississippi. 304-788-6812. Chris.Gilmer@mail.wvu.edu

Leadership Team:

Krista Campbell, Executive Assistant to the Campus President, B.A., Southeastern University, Lakeland, FL. 304-788-6812, Krista.campbell1@mail.wvu.edu

Kimberly G. Colebank, Interim Dean of University Relations and Student Experience, B.A. WVU at Parkersburg; M.A. West Virginia University; Ed. D. West Virginia University. 304-788-7085.  kimberly.colebank@mail.wvu.edu

Phillip D. Douthitt, Dean of Academic Affairs, A.A., Potomac State College; B.A., West Virginia University; MBA, West Virginia University. 304-788-6960.  PDDouthitt@mail.wvu.edu

Scott McVicker, Executive Director of Finance, B.S. Management, St. John Fisher University, Rochester, NY; M.B.A., Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, MD; College Business Management Institute, University of Kentucky, Lexington, KY. 304-788-6922.  scott.mcvicker@mail.wvu.edu  

Micah Pears, Director of Facilities and Strategic Infrastructure, B.A. History, Washington and Jefferson College, Washington, PA. 304-788-6884.  Micah.Pears@mail.wvu.edu

Brady Whipkey, Senior Advisor to the Campus President, US Army. 304-788-6823. blwhipkey@mail.wvu.edu

Faculty Chairs

Erin Cunningham, Chairperson, STEM  Division; Professor, Biology; M.S. in Biology, Duquesne University; B.S. in Biology, Frostburg State University. 304-788-6992.  Erin.Cunningham@mail.wvu.edu

Cassandra Pritts, Chairperson, Liberal Arts  Division;  Professor, History;  B.S. in History, Frostburg State University;  M.A. in History, Duquesne University.  304-788-6954.  Cassandra.Pritts@mail.wvu.edu

Heidi B. Samuels, Chairperson, Applied Sciences Division; Associate Professo r, Criminal Justice ; B.A., Marshall University; M.S. Marshall University; Ed. D., West Virginia University. 304-788-6916.  Heidi.Samuels@mail.wvu.edu

Jay Badenhoop, Chair of the Faculty Assembly; B.A. Chemistry, Northwestern University. Ph.D. Chemistry, University of Wisconsin - Madison. 304-788-6978.  JKBadenhoop@mail.wvu.edu